Ad and Whisky Review: The Famous Grouse

An unusual whisky review from me. Famous Grouse is a blend. It’s perfectly possible to drink blends, of course, just not particularly preferable.

I’m really mentioning Famous Grouse for a couple of reasons:

Oddly, they’re running ads in July, and usually they keep their advertising for the run up to Christmas. I’ve always rather liked FG’s advertising, with the grouse prancing around with far too much pomp for its standing.

I wondered why they might be advertising now. Then was disappointed when I discovered they’ve just released a new ‘Ginger Grouse’, ginger beer. I mean, lovely for ginger beer drinkers. Crabbies are certainly doing well out of it, and I’m all for diversification.

No, I was disappointed because I was looking forward to August 12th: The Glorious 12th, the start of the game season.

There was a small part of me that was hoping the Grouse ads on the day would involve a Winchester, lead shot and an explosion of feathers.

Just me? Oh.

whisky review.grouse

 

All Whisky Reviews >>

All Ad Reviews >>

All Reviews >>

One thought on “Ad and Whisky Review: The Famous Grouse

  1. Pingback: Anthropith’s Whisky Week | The Vass

Leave a Reply

